Ep #8 Pot Roast and Disasters

22 Mar

Hi I’m Chad the activites director here at the Institute for Homely Sciences! I’m here to tell you about this episode! First, Julie finds pot roast on sale at a local grocery store and Dean Norman gives her a great (and familiar to many people) recipe. Dean Norman is frustrated with health insurance and gives us all some great advice about preparing for a natural disaster. I speak for all of us at the Institute when I say how happy we are be make your life easier, better and cheaper! Now we’ve got time for some fun! You can find the us on itunes or click on the link to the right. Thanks and have a homely day!

Chad

Here is the episode:

3 Responses to “Ep #8 Pot Roast and Disasters”

  1. Jen Edwards March 28, 2011 at 3:59 pm #

    Dear Folks, I love the podcast. It tickles every one of my funny bones. More seriously, I am cobbling together a cooking class for the food bank where I volunteer, and I’m going to use the principles of EBC and spread the good word! Thank you for the inspiration, laughs, and real thinking points. Keep on keepin’ on!
    Regards,
    Jen

    • homelyliving April 2, 2011 at 3:15 am #

      Thanks Jen. It’s great to hear you will be putting Norman’s ideas to good use. Please let us know how it works out or if we can help in any way.

      • Jen Edwards April 2, 2011 at 7:54 am #

        Thank you for your kind words of interest and support. I went to a nutrition class put on by the EFNEP people (Washington State University Extension department that works with people on WIC and food stamps, etc, to help them make good food choices) this morning, it was enormously helpful. The lady couldn’t have been nicer, and I’ve networked another resource! Woohoo!
        That’s a good lesson: University Extensions and County Co-operative Extensions have great resources for simple living and food knowledge.
        I’ll keep you posted!

Leave a Reply

